101 Things in 1001 Days

This is my third time attempting this challenge and probably not my last. In case you haven’t heard of it, 101 things in 1001 days is exactly how it sounds. You set yourself 101 goals or tasks to complete in the next 1001 days. Sometimes people get too ambitious or make the tasks too easy. I prefer a mix of both. Some of my tasks I quickly complete and others take me a while, sometimes they don’t even get checked off by the end of the challenge. Most of the time, I forget about the list after a couple of months unfortunately.

This time I’m taking a slightly different approach. I have not finished my list but I will add more as they come to me. In the past, I have scoured the site Day Zero Project, where I first came across the idea, to find things to fill up my list during the first days of making it. This leaves me with a complex list, usually half-full of things I don’t even care about. So this time around, I’m only adding things I definitely want to accomplish in the next 1001 days. That means that it might take me close to that amount of time to even come up with a full list of 101 things to even do. Hopefully this method will have more success than my lists have in the past.

Currently, the list stands with:

1. Read 100 books
2. Complete a coloring book
3. Not log into Facebook for a whole week!
4. Clean out my closet
5. Graduate College
6. Kiss someone at midnight on New Year’s
7. Get rid of 100 things
8. Learn to count to 10 in 10 languages
9. Complete a ‘Walk To Mordor’ challenge
10. Reach my goal weight
11. Read a book with more than 500 pages
12. Read a nonfiction book
13. Learn Hangul (Korean alphabet)
14. Learn the alphabet in sign language
15. Learn basic Japanese
16. Catalog all my books
17. Reduce my owned TBR to 25 books
18. Complete the Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up program
19. Buy a Wreck This Journal and finish it
20. Read all the books currently on my shelf
21. Learn origami
22. Write a short story
23. Read a book with more than 1000 pages
24. Read a poetry book
25. Buy someone my favorite book
26. Purge iPhoto
27. Read the entire bible
I started this particular list on Christmas of 2016 and it will end on September 22, 2019. I have plenty of time to come up with more tasks and complete them all. For the first time, all of these feel like something I could reasonably accomplish. Though it will still take some work. I will update this list periodically and cross off the tasks as I complete them. It seems odd to post this with tasks already crossed off but I have been busy for the last two months.
Have you ever kept a 101 things in 1001 days? What are some of your favorite goals you have set or accomplished? Anything you suggest I add to my list?
Leave a Reply

